Transportation Commission

The Transportation Commission advises the City Council on matters pertaining to effective transportation by motorized and non-motorized vehicles and recommends policies concerning the public safety on the streets. Members are selected for their interest and/or expertise in fields related to transportation. 

The commission consists of nine members who serve three-year terms and meet monthly.


  • Meetings take place the first Monday of each month at 6 p.m.
  • 54B District Court
    Courtroom 2
    101 Linden St. (unless otherwise noted)
    East Lansing, MI 48823
Transportation Commission Seal

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Agendas & Minutes | View Agendas & Minutes Archives 


  • Syed Waqar Haider
    Term expires: 2021
  • Julie Rojewski
    Term expires: 2021
  • Troy Fassbender
    Term expires: 2021
  • John Boyse
    Term expires: 2023

  • Joel Lichty
    Term expires: 2022
  • Joshua Cooper
    Term expires: 2022
  • Scott McCormick, Chair
    Term expires: 2022

City Staff

Apply for a Vacancy

Submit an Board / Commission Application to apply for an appointment to the Transportation Commission.