Library Board of Trustees

Please view the City of East Lansing's new Electronic Public Meeting Notices Webpage for information regarding special, virtual meetings scheduled during the COVID-19 crisis.

The Library Board of Trustees sets policy concerning the management, supervision and control of city library facilities.

The Library Board of Trustees consists of 5 members who serve 5-year terms and meet monthly.


  • Meetings take place the third Wednesday of each month at 4:30 p.m.
  • Library Conference Room
    950 Abbot Road (unless otherwise noted)
    East Lansing, MI


As a result of the COVID-19 pandemic and the East Lansing Public Library's (ELPL) closure through April 30, 2020, the ELPL's monthly Board of Trustees meeting will be held electronically via Zoom on Wednesday, April 15 at 4:30 p.m. 
Click here for the draft Meeting Agenda (PDF).

Members of the public may connect to the meeting via the following options:


Dial: 1 (929) 205-6099
Code: 111053389#

Join the ELPL Board Meeting online via Zoom
Meeting ID: 111 053 389

Public comment has been scheduled for 4:35 p.m. Members of the public will have two minutes to make public comment and will be requested to provide their name, address and contact information. Closed captioning will be available online during the meeting.
Library Board of Trustees Seal
Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent AgendaView All Agendas and Minutes


  • Amy Zaagman, President
    Term expires: 2021
  • Lance Wilkinson, Vice President
    Term expires: 2022
  • Diane Goddeeris, Secretary
    Term expires: 2023

  • Paul Cervenak 
    Term expires: 2020
  • Polly Synk
    Term expires: 2024

City Staff

Apply for a Vacancy

Submit a Board / Commission Application to apply for an appointment to the Library Board of Trustees. 


View the Library Board of Trustees Bylaws (PDF).